Login
Pick by Voice

Pick by Voice – The Technology of the Future

The development of speech-controlled picking systems is the logical step towards the implementation of modern technologies for the optimization of picking applications. The clear objective here is to use the new technology to make picking processes more effective and productive.

The technology introduced under the name "Pick by Voice" completely replaces the outdated paper-based picking. Furthermore, Pick by Voice can also be used in combination with conventional barcode technology.

Increasing the Productivity of the Workflow

In contrast to common picking solutions, Pick by Voice offers the decisive advantage of significantly reducing the worksteps required for the picking process. The picker receives his orders via headset and confirms the execution by answering to the system via microphone.

A gain of time is achieved here by making the handling of paper lists or operating mobile barcode readers redundant. The operative can completely concentrate on the actual manual picking process, thus also achieving a better picking accuracy.

Standard System Components

The communication with the speech system is realised with a small mobile computer the picker wears in a case on his belt. As mobile computers, common standard mobile computers as well as devices specially designed for the rough warehouse environments- like topsystem's Voxter® – can be used.

Pick by Voice can be easily connected to existing warehouse management or enterprise resource planning systems via common data base or file interfaces, allowing the integration of the speech-based application simply as a new module to existing logistics systems.

Practical experiences have shown that the implementation of Pick by Voice quickly achieves significant increases in quality and productivity, leading to an amortisation of investment often in less than a year.

Your Advantages at a Glance

Improved Productivity

Hands and eyes are free for the essential work steps. Thus your employees work faster with more safety.

Optimzed Operating Costs

Paperless processes, improved productivity and a reduced error rate lead to significant savings and rapid amortization.

Improved Quality

Each pick of goods is confirmed by speech and thus examined. Errors are avoided so that a manual controle is not required.

For a safer Working Environment

With voice-directed working all employees are focussing on their environment so that accidents are reduced.

Satisfied Employees

The significant workload reduction leads to high acceptance rate among your employees.

Simple Implementation

The Lydia® Pick by Voice solutions are integrated into an existing WMS easily and rapidly.

© All rights reserved | topsystem Systemhaus GmbH

Login
Pick by Voice

Pick by Voice – Die Technologie der Zukunft

Die Entwicklung sprachgeführter Kommissioniersysteme ist der logische Schritt hin zum Einsatz zeitgemäßer Technologie zur Optimierung von Kommissionieranwendungen. Die klare Zielsetzung ist, durch die neue Technologie die Kommissionierung effektiver und produktiver durchzuführen.

Die unter der Bezeichnung "Pick by Voice" eingeführte Technik ersetzt die bisherige Papierkommissionierung vollständig durch beleglose Kommissionierung. Darüber hinaus wird Pick by Voice auch in Kombination mit konventioneller Barcode-Technologie eingesetzt.

Arbeitsfluss mit Pick by Voice produktiver gestalten

Gegenüber herkömmlichen Kommissionierlösungen bietet Pick by Voice den wesentlichen Vorteil, dass die Arbeitsschritte im Pickprozess reduziert werden. Der Kommissionierer hört die Pickanweisungen über einen Kopfhörer und bestätigt seinen Arbeitsschritt per Spracheingabe ins Mikrofon.

Ein Zeitvorteil der beleglosen Kommissionierung ergibt sich daraus, dass das Hantieren mit Papierlisten bzw. mobilen Barcode-Lesegeräten entfällt. Der Mitarbeiter kann sich ganz auf den Greifvorgang konzentrieren, wodurch eine höhere Kommissioniergenauigkeit erreicht wird.

Standard in den Systemkomponenten

Die Kommunikation mit dem Sprachsystem erfolgt über einen kleinen mobilen Computer, den der Mitarbeiter in einer Tasche an seinem Gürtel trägt. Als mobile Geräte kommen marktübliche Standard-PDAs ebenso zum Einsatz wie der extra für den rauen Lageralltag optimierte Voxter von topsystem.

Pick by Voice kann einfach an existierende WMS oder ERP-Systeme über allgemeine Datenbanken oder Dateischnittstellen angebunden werden, sodass es eine einfache Integration von sprachbasierten Applikationen in ein bestehendes Logistiksystem ermöglicht, ähnlich wie ein neues Modul, das hinzugeschaltet wird..

In der Praxis hat der Einsatz von Pick by Voice eine deutliche Qualitäts- und Leistungssteigerung gegenüber bisherigen Kommissioniersystemen gezeigt, so dass eine Amortisation der Investition häufig unter einem Jahr zu erreichen ist.

Ihre Vorteile im Überblick

Gesteigerte Produktivität

Hände und Blick sind für die wesentlichen Arbeitsschritte frei. Die Mitarbeiter arbeiten dadurch sicherer und schneller.

Optimierte Betriebskosten

Papierlose Prozesse, gesteigerte Produktivität und eine gesenkte Fehlerquote führen zu erheblichen Einsparungen und schneller Amortisation.

Verbesserte Qualität

Jede Artikelentnahme wird sofort per Sprache bestätigt und geprüft. Fehler werden vermieden, so dass eine manuelle Nachkontrolle entfällt.

Mehr Sicherheit am Arbeitsplatz

Beim sprachgeführten Arbeiten haben die Mitarbeiter stets ihr Umfeld im Blick, sodass Unfälle reduziert werden.

Zufriedene Mitarbeiter

Die deutliche Arbeitserleichterung führt zu einer hohen Akzeptanz bei den Anwendern.

Einfache Implementierung

Die Lydia® Pick-by-Voice-Lösungen lassen sich einfach und schnell an bestehende IT-Strukturen und WMS anbinden.

© All rights reserved | topsystem Systemhaus GmbH